top of page
IMG_9655.jpg

Hey there!

Thanks again for stopping by! Let me introduce myself. I'm Kristen and I write sassy, witty romcoms about strong women and their loveable love interests. I've had an eclectic background (attorney, valet, real estate agent, lifeguard, etc.) but have always been a sucker for a good happily-ever-after.

Ever the storyteller, my love of romance books started in my grandmother's home where I found a huge box of old YA novels. I devoured them within weeks. I adored the stories featuring bell bottoms, feathered hair, and sweet kisses.

When I'm not crafting stories, I love to bake, watch terrible reality tv, and cruise open houses for design ideas. I live in Oakland with my sweet mid-western husband, precocious kid, and two horribly spoiled rescue dogs.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
Photo by Clayton J. Mitchell

On Sale Now

"Simone’s journey of self-discovery is given equal weight as the cute romantic storyline, and readers will cheer her on as she comes into her own."

                                                                     -Publisher's Weekly on You've Been Served

"The verdict is in...You've Been Served is a fabulous debut with a slow burn that's both spicy and sweet."

                                                          -Barb Curtis, author of the Sapphire Springs series

                                                                                                                  

My Books
YouveBeenServed_3D_TP_Upright.png
My Books

One woman puts love—and law school—into the hands of fate in this spirited rom-com, perfect for fans of Legally Blonde and The Hating Game

It’s the Magic 8 Ball’s fault. All of it. One teeny little question, and suddenly Simone Alexander is chucking her whole life out the window. So long, being a chef in California–it’s time for law school. In Michigan. Where there’s actual winter. And law school’s nothing like the romantic comedies said it was.

Simone is tragically underprepared. Hell, she’s already behind before classes have even begun, and her hard-as-nails contracts professor is giving her no mercy. Then there’s Silas Whitman, her tall and annoyingly cute neighbor. Off campus, Silas is incredible. Kissable, even. In class, he is one thousand percent the obnoxious kiss-ass.

But Simone’s given up everything to be a lawyer. The competition is fierce and she has a hateful professor gunning for her to fail, but she’s not about to let little things like sleep, or love, stop her from kicking law school ass…

bottom of page